Reviews

We have hundreds of references — and you can actually contact them!

Read out HUNDREDS of references from our clients who have been thrilled with our show since we opened for business almost a decade ago, doing nothing but dueling pianos.

If you can find another show who has dueling pianos reviews of this quality, and quantity… then, we encourage you to book that act!

We do all types of shows. If you are interested in having us for a wedding, be sure to search the word “wedding” on this page, and look at our reviews on WeddingWire.com.


We are currently updating our search and sort options and some results might be limited.

Search Reviews

Sort: Date newest first, 50/page ▼
reviews per page:
10
25
50
100

sort by:
Date newest first
Date oldest first
State & City A to Z
State & City Z to A
Title A to Z
Title Z to A
looking for a specific type of event? Check all that apply, or leave blank to see all reviews.

Updating Results


Minnesota Council of Airports Convention

Bemidji, MN - Thursday, April 17th, 2014

The planning staff of Minnesota Council of Airports conference was so pleased with the performance of 176 Key Fun Pianos at our annual banquet. The pianists played songs everyone enjoyed. The audience was entertained with humor and exceptional piano playing. The audience interaction through song lyrics and imagination to participate in the performance was brilliant. We left feeling energized. We would recommend 176 Keys Fun Pianos for any occasion.

Joe Harris
Chairman, Minnesota Council of Airports

Joe

Minnesota Council of Airports Convention

Southwest Airlines 2014 Chili Cookoff

TX, Dallas - Saturday, April 5th, 2014

176 Keys Fun Pianos were a huge success at our 2014 Chili Cookoff! Their fun environment and easy going attitudes made our event the best it has been yet. Southwest Airlines would highly recommend 176 Keys Fun Pianos for any company event!

Emily

Southwest Airlines 2014 Chili Cookoff
Southwest Airlines Celebrations Team

TeamMates Annual Fundraiser

Hastings, NE - Friday, March 21st, 2014

The show went GREAT!!! I have received so many compliments on how interactive they
made our show. I have been to dueling pianos before but I have NEVER experienced ones so
fun! Your name suits you all well with Fun Pianos. I am so thankful for them.

Again, this was AWESOME and I hope we get to work with you again.

Jessica

TeamMates Annual Fundraiser

YMCA Fundraiser (Repeat Client)

Ottawa, IL - Saturday, February 15th, 2014

It went VERY well! The players were SO great to work with. We were able to raise $10K MORE than we did last year! 176 Keys is the best company to work with. You put on a great show, you communicate very well and your price point is very fair.

Thank you for everything! If we decide to make a 3rd year out of this, we will call you!

Rikki

YMCA Fundraiser (Repeat Client)

Fundraiser

San Clemente, CA - Saturday, February 8th, 2014

The show was fabulous!! Everyone loved it, sounded awesome.

We raised the most money that night of any previous event. Very excited for the Mako Foundation.

Thanks again for working with us.

Michelle

Fundraiser

Company Holiday Party

Alta, IA - Saturday, February 1st, 2014

The players did an excellent job. They got the crowd involved which was entertaining for everyone.

 

Carrie

Company Holiday Party

Company Holiday Party

Devils Lake, ND - Saturday, February 1st, 2014

Everything went great! We have had so many great compliments on the event and the dueling pianos! I was told by one employee’s wife that when she got home that night, her face hurt so much from laughing. She said it was the best Christmas Party we had ever thrown. Thank you very much for working with us and we would love to have you back another year. I will be in touch.

Amie

Company Holiday Party

Fundraiser

Kansas City, MO - Saturday, February 1st, 2014

 

anonymous
Fundraiser

Rotary Club Fundraiser

Blair, NE - Friday, January 31st, 2014

The event was great. The players did an outstanding job of getting the audience involved and it was a very diverse audience. The best part of the night I thought, was when we had the young ones in their 20’s drinking, singing, and having a great time, and then I walked by a table of 80 year olds and they were still there after 10:00 p.m. having a great time.

 

Dave

Rotary Club Fundraiser

Customer Appreciation Event

Hastings, NE - Friday, January 31st, 2014

I just wanted to take a minute to share with you how very pleased we were to have Fun Pianos entertain at the Pfeiffer Seed event!!! It was fabulous!! You won’t find a more conservative crowd than a room full of Nebraska farmers, but everyone in the room was clapping, singing, and having a great time. Not only are the players incredibly talented on the keyboard, they’re also masters of audience participation!! They created a fun-loving atmosphere that enabled even the most reserved personalities to step out of the box, loosen up, and feel safe participating. I’m still surprised when I think about some of the people they coaxed onto the dance floor – never would’ve predicted that in a million years! We had several guests tell us that was the best party they’ve ever been to. One guest told us, “I’ve never been to a party where I looked across the room to find a smile on every face. I’m surprised that they were able to get this old turtle to come out of his shell.”

Thank you for helping us create this wonderful memory, not only for us, but for our valued customers!! Please tell the players that we are grateful that they’re willing to share their musical talent to bring joy to so many people!! We all left feeling happy in our hearts. Music is evidently a universal language for all ages and walks of life. Loved the show!!

Kim

Customer Appreciation Event

Insurance Conference

Beachwood, OH - Tuesday, January 28th, 2014

The show went great! The players were both super nice, really talented, and very entertaining. They were set-up and ready to go early. I thought the show was very fun and interactive, and so far I’ve received very positive feedback from the rest of the crowd. I will certainly recommend your services to other events that Progressive plans as they come up.

Andrea

Insurance Conference

Bank Annual Party

Norfolk, NE - Saturday, January 25th, 2014

It went very well. Our parties sometimes have presented some challenges to entertainers in the past as our employees are not always the most lively group. But your players did a really good job warming them up and getting them involved in the show. I’ve had lots of positive feedback from our staff in the last couple days. All in all I was very happy and would refer 176 keys to other groups looking for entertainment for an event.

 

Aaron

Bank Annual Party

Wedding

Fargo, ND - Saturday, January 25th, 2014

Well, I’m starting to recover if that tells you anything.

We had a BLAST!!

One of our guests (a 30-something guy & relative from the East Coast) told me it was the best reception party he had ever been to, ALL things involved, which made me feel great, since I was the main planner, decorator, bottle washer, etc-LOL.

The players read the crowd so well & stayed in an extremely appropriate show, with enough child interaction & adult content for the ones that enjoyed that part of it. Both the little ones AND the older guests had a BLAST! They did a great job “M.C.ing” the Grand Entrance, & picking people out of the crowd. That actually took pressure off of me, knowing they would handle all of that!

The next day, we had the “worst blizzard” of the winter hit the valley, and we knew it was coming. Some of our guests left early to get back on the road. But those that stayed almost wouldn’t leave – haha!!

I’m so glad, in a way, that we did not have any longer of a show. I was satisfied with the length and ready to call it a night by the time the DJ part of the show finished. I couldn’t believe all the dancing that occurred during that part of the night, young and old!

Bottom line, AWESOME!!

Thank you for to everyone involved for your professionalism, communication skills, talents and personalities!

I will recommend you for future events.

I hope people can “get past” the cost – what I would say to them is – cut out chair covers, special linens, huge decor, etc and ENTERTAIN YOUR GUESTS!!

Cyd (MOB)

Wedding

Company Party

Omaha, NE - Friday, January 24th, 2014

Fun Pianos was great to work with and timely with everything. The party was a blast and everyone enjoyed themselves. I would highly recommend these guys as they are professionals in what they do and are truly the life of the party.

 

Jessie

Company Party

Company Party

Moorhead, MN - Friday, January 24th, 2014

OMG, I’ve had so much good feedback. It ended up being a smaller crowd due to the weather and flu that’s been going around here, but everyone had a blast.

We ended up having 67 people there. THe players were great. We had quite a variety of ages, and everyone young & old had so much fun. The older retirees told me they couldn’t remember when they had so much fun. A lot of people said this was the best party we’ve had in a long time. Kudos to you guys!!

Please pass this on to the players. It was great meeting them. I’ll keep your information for the future.

Thanks so much!!

 

Kathy

Company Party

Employee Appreciation Event

Fargo, ND - Thursday, January 23rd, 2014

We had a great time! I heard nothing but good comments. I could not believe that they got everybody going so quickly. Thank you so much for working with me on this.

 

Jan

Employee Appreciation Event

Holiday Party

Omaha, NE - Saturday, January 18th, 2014

I thought the players were very professional! They got the audience to participate, they interacted with us and it was the right amount of comedy and music. We want to hire them again next year. I only regret we couldn’t have them play longer. They knew what songs were appropriate and we have gotten nothing but good feedback from our employees. Thanks to all of you for everything!

I thought it was fabulous! They were very “in tune” with the audience and it was very fun, on time, professional.

 

Lisa

Holiday Party

Corporate Event

Jacksonville, FL - Wednesday, January 15th, 2014

A couple of things about 176 Keys I’ll keep in mind for the future is that their staff make it easy and more importantly, fun for ALL of their guests. The process of working with them and the venue was flexible and they were open to the ideas we had while ensuring they gave the best performance they could. Our audience was instantly engaged and every bit of feedback we’ve been given from the 256 attendees at our event has been: “Are you having them come back next year?!”

I sincerely hope we are able to use Amy, Sam and all the VERY talented piano players again in the future. I highly recommend this for any corporate event.

 

Brittany

Corporate Event

Holiday Party

Lincoln, NE - Saturday, January 11th, 2014

We could not be happier with the show Fun Pianos provided for us! They had everyone up dancing and singing along from the first song and did an excellent job of keeping everyone engaged and having a fantastic time. It is all anyone has been talking about since then, we will definitely be using them again next year.

Tyler

Holiday Party

Corporate Holiday Party

Omaha, NE - Friday, January 10th, 2014

The show was great! Sam and Whitney did a fabulous job. Thank you so much and we will definitely keep you folks in mind for future events.

 

Christie

Corporate Holiday Party

Illinois State Halftime Show

Normal, IL - Sunday, January 5th, 2014

Fun Pianos was a joy to work with. I have worked with paid and unpaid halftime acts for our men’s and women’s basketball games for two years, and I can say without a doubt they were the most flexible and open to our ideas. They even helped us film a short commercial that we used to promote the fact that they were going to be performing at a basketball doubleheader for us.

One of the greatest parts about the dueling pianos show was the dedication of the performers to learn and perform the Illinois State University fight song. Our fans loved that touch.

From an entertainment perspective the fans were engaged and we were able to seamlessly incorporate them into our game day promotions.

Zach

Illinois State Halftime Show

Pre-game Husker Tailgate

Jacksonville, FL - Wednesday, January 1st, 2014

Everything went great! Our guests had a really good time and we got the win which makes the whole day an even better success!

 

Lindsey

Pre-game Husker Tailgate

Holiday Party

Grand Rapids, MI - Wednesday, December 18th, 2013

What a great show! We could not believe that in such a diverse group, everyone was up on their feet, involved and enjoying the show! We have had so much positive feedback with many commenting that it was the best year-end event ever.

Clare

Holiday Party

Holiday Party

Chanute, KS - Saturday, December 14th, 2013

WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!! I had so many people tell me this was the BEST Christmas party ever! The guys were amazing! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

 

Wannetta

Holiday Party

Holiday Party

Stillwater, OK - Friday, December 13th, 2013

Very well the best party in years! I hope your guys had fun too.

Erin

Holiday Party

Holiday Party

Centerville, IA - Friday, December 13th, 2013

IT WAS OUR BEST PARTY EVER. Truly, people are still talking about it. IF we get to have a party next year, you are in!!! It was so very awesome.

Tonya

Holiday Party

Holiday Party

Dallas, TX - Wednesday, December 11th, 2013

Working with Fun Pianos was a true pleasure! Their response time was always quick and they provided exactly what we needed! On site their performers were very flexible with the scheduling and changes of our program. Performers did an amazing job and our guests really enjoyed the event!

Stephane

Holiday Party

Holiday Party

West Des Moines, IA (Repeat Client) - Wednesday, December 11th, 2013

It went very well. I received lots of compliments on the entertainment again this year. Everyone was having so much fun they all voted for them to stay an extra hour? It’s the perfect entertainment for us, people can be entertained, dance, have fun and still carry on conversations and network!

Sheila

Holiday Party

Christmas Party

Norfolk, NE - Saturday, December 7th, 2013
Marcy

Christmas Party

Christmas Party

Belton, MO - Saturday, December 7th, 2013

Well, to tell you the truth,people can’t stop talking about today. They said that was the most fun they’ve ever had at an office Christmas party!

The players were fantastic.

thank you!

Barbara

Christmas Party

Holiday Party

Omaha, NE - Friday, December 6th, 2013

The show was great!! We have gotten fantastic feedback! Our employees loved the interaction and letting them come up on stage! The guys were great and I hope they had a good time!

Thanks so much for all your help!

Courtney

Holiday Party

Active Adult Community Resident Event

DeLand, FL - Wednesday, December 4th, 2013

Everyone here has not stopped talking about what a great event it was. They were fabulous!!

Mimi

Active Adult Community Resident Event

Company Christmas Party

Ames, IA - Saturday, November 16th, 2013

The show was FANTASTIC!!!!!! The players were awesome. I have had too many compliments to keep track. In fact some employees that have been with the company for over 20 years said that was the best Holiday Party they have attended.

Once again THANK YOU for providing great entertainment. That was my first experience with Dueling Pianos and I loved it as well.

Herman

Company Christmas Party

Country Club Entertainment

Lockport, IL - Friday, November 15th, 2013

It was fantastic!! They were awesome!! Everyone had a great time!!

Read about the show in the local newspaper

April

Country Club Entertainment

Corporate Awards Night

Covington, KY - Thursday, November 14th, 2013

All of our attendees had a great time at our event! The entertainers were able to get everyone involved in the show and keep the show going at a great pace! I don’t think anyone was in their seats the entire night!

Kelly

Corporate Awards Night

Professional Conference

La Vista, NE - Thursday, November 14th, 2013

Oh my gosh. It was such a blast. Everyone really seemed to love it and we got such great feedback. It was just what we needed. Thanks so much for your help with everything.

Ken

Professional Conference

Chamber of Commerce Fundraiser

Montevideo, MN - Friday, November 1st, 2013

The players were beyond WONDERFUL! It was a GREAT event, exactly what our little community needed!

THANKS AGAIN!!!!

Autumn

Chamber of Commerce Fundraiser

Autism Fundraiser

Chanute, KS - Friday, October 18th, 2013

I would like to thank 176 Keys Fun Pianos for performing at our Special Needs fundraiser, I know everyone had a blast. You got everyone involved and on their feet, we are hoping to have you back next year!

Phil Jacobs Autism Hope for Families

Autism Fundraiser

Wedding

Middleburg, VA - Sunday, October 13th, 2013

We loved the show! We wanted something unique and different, especially given our vision for the evening and event. This was everything we hoped for, exceeded our expectations…..fun and interactive, not your typical wedding entertainment. We were particularly happy when the players got people up on stage and involved! They were very entertaining….as we looked around the room and there were nothing but smiles and laughter! Thank you for making our special day so memorable!

Teresa

Wedding

Wedding

Davenport, IA - Saturday, October 12th, 2013

I just wanted to drop you a quick note of appreciation for the wonderful show you did for us last week. The guys were great in all respects and I know that our guests had a great time all evening. My new son-in-law shared with me that very rarely at wedding receptions, does the Dance Floor stay packed and active all night. All age groups had a “Hoot” of a time! And most importantly to me, my Daughter and new Husband enjoyed every minute.

Kent

Wedding

Fundraiser

Norfolk, NE - Thursday, October 10th, 2013

We had our first Dueling Pianos fundraiser and it was a huge success! The guys kept the event extremely positive and uplifting, due to the seriousness of clients we work with. They got everyone in the crowd involved and excited to be there. Everyone at the event had a wonderful time and we’ve already booked them to come back next year!

Bright Horizons, Resources for Survivors of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault www.brighthorizonsne.org

Fundraiser

Convention

Kearney, NE - Saturday, September 28th, 2013

It was absolutely fantastic! Everyone had a great time and the guys really got people involved. I’m sure we will have you back again!

Alissa

Convention

Volunteer Appreciation Event

Iowa City, IA - Wednesday, September 25th, 2013

I want to thank you both so much for helping facilitate our Volunteer Appreciation Event last night. It was FABULOUS! It was everything I wished for and more. The players were great. They got the crowd into it and, honestly, I couldn’t believe how many people they got up there to squiggle and wiggle and pound on the table and sing and shout. It was very high energy and, absolutely great.

You both, as well as the players, were very easy to work with, very professional and helpful. They were here when they said they would be and got right to work setting up, etc. It all went very smoothly – why did I worry???

So, thank you, thank you again. I really enjoyed working with everyone. I have nothing but the highest praise for the way you run your company!!

 

Carol

Volunteer Appreciation Event

University Event (Repeat Client)

Plattsburgh, NY - Saturday, September 21st, 2013

Dueling Pianos has been great for Homecoming-Family Weekend. Our audience spans across generations and the show is always entertaining and appropriate for everyone in attendance. The show has been a highlight of our program for years and we heard so much great feedback from our guests. This has become one of our most anticipated campus traditions!

Cori Jackson, Director of Campus Activities: SUNY Plattsburgh

University Event (Repeat Client)

Health Care Banquet

La Vista, NE - Wednesday, September 18th, 2013

FABULOUS!!!!!! We loved it. Those who stayed after dinner were there in body and soul. The show was well-received and got RAVE reviews. Some even told us we should book the very same act next year;)

 

Jodi

Health Care Banquet

CrimeStoppers Fundraiser

Decatur, IL - Saturday, September 14th, 2013

It was absolutely awesome!!!! The players were so good. Everyone wants to know the date for next year. We wowed Decatur. Thank you for everything!!! Your company is awesome. We were a sell out!!!!

Susie

CrimeStoppers Fundraiser

Catholic School Fundraiser

Nokomis, IL - Friday, September 13th, 2013

The show was fantastic!!!!! People in town have been talking about it all weekend. It was a fantastic fundraiser. We definitely want to do it again next year.

Thanks again for all your help. Your company has been a pleasure to work with.

Nicole

Catholic School Fundraiser

Corporate Event

Des Moines, IA - Tuesday, September 10th, 2013

It was great and we’ve had really good feedback. They were great entertainers incorporating the 4 state universities. You are definitely on our list for potential future entertainment gigs.

Bill

Corporate Event

State Conference

Sunset Beach, NC - Monday, September 9th, 2013

Let me just say personally that everyone, and I do mean everyone, was complimentary and said that was the best dueling piano show they had ever seen (if they had seen one before) and that it was the best show they had seen if they had not seen one before! We couldn’t have asked for anymore in a show and want you to know that we will be back for more in the future and will make sure that your company gets the reference it deserves!

Kelly

State Conference

Wedding

Chicago, IL - Saturday, September 7th, 2013

I just wanted to tell you the players were amazing last night. They did a great job getting guests involved. We had a blast. Thank you!

 

Nicole

Wedding